Day 11 ~ Paleo on the Fly

I am longing to recreate that night of 9.5 hours of sleep.  Today was a long day!  It started with the Instant Porridge again for breakfast on the go in the car, which I spilled on the crotch of my pants and the seat no less!  Thankfully I still keep a giant pack of baby wipes within reach near the console.  I not only cleaned up my pants, I demonstrated some cool, collected coping skills to my son as we drove to his school. 

I took some Jamaican Jerk Chicken and Veggies with me to work.  I had a few strawberries for a pick-me-up in the late afternoon, but by 6:15pm after a hard-core WOD (running an 800 in the rain and then 50 pull-ups and 25 cleans while soaking wet followed by another 800 in even heavier rain,) I was shivering and starving.  I didn’t intend to go out to dinner again, but a longer than expected stay at the mechanic’s shop, and an unplanned whole family stop at CrossFit threw off the plans for cooking! 

We had dinner at Chipotle.  I built a salad bowl and topped it with steak, bell pepper, onion, pico de gallo, salsa, and guacamole.  Not bad for fast food. 

Image

I just had portion-controlled dates in the form of a blueberry muffin Lara bar for “dessert.”  http://www.larabar.com/products/blueberry-muffin

That’s all for now! 

Leave a Reply

