Day 26 ~ My New Downfall

I’m just tracking the eats today here on the blog, and then I’ve got to get to bed.  The first workout of the 2013 CrossFit Open Competition was posted tonight.  I’m going to give it a shot tomorrow.  We’ll see how far I can get and where I stack up.

Breakfast- Fried egg and an apple

Lunch- Chicken BLTA and a cup of No Pasta No Fagioli Soup

Snack- A banana, but I didn’t stop there.  I kept popping dates—about 8 of them.  Boo.  Note to self: do not buy dates at Costco.  The container is endless.  They are becoming my new chocolate chips.  Once I was thoroughly sugared, I had to wash that away with some salt, so then I popped a handful of pistachios and pecans.  I didn’t overdo the snacking that badly and there could have been worse choices to snack on, but I did not need to dig in like that, especially since I really wasn’t that hungry! 

Dinner- I started cubing a 4 pound chuck roast and chopping 4 pounds of onions to make a goulash recipe.  By the time 5:30pm rolled around, my husband was on his third time asking me at what time dinner would be served, and I realized the stew could need another 2-3 hours to simmer down and thicken into a sumptuous sauce, I surrendered.  Goulash would be served tomorrow night.  You know what they say about stew… it is always better on the second day that it’s served.  As far as dinner tonight, we would be having turkey burgers.  It was nothing fancy or novel, just fast and filling. Yes, that’s two patties!

Image

A large cup of ginger tea was “dessert” tonight.  After all, I had dessert at 3:30 today.  I am heading off to dream of lightning fast burpees and perfectly executed snatches. 

Leave a Reply

